New to linux...

• Hello!

I am new to linux so I have no idea how this works.
    I've got all my files that should be on the VPS locally stored, how can I upload them to the vps?

Kind regards,
    Rens

• Are you sure, you would like to use a Server directly connected to the Internet? Please take into account: The server will be attacked, and hacked, if you have not configured firewalls and taken security measures.

I've got all my files that should be on the VPS locally stored, how can I upload them to the vps?

These files include the Base operating system, applications and all configurations? Or is it a website? Or do you need a file server? In any case, you have to take care, the server provides the functionality you need. Usually in that case it is clear, how to transmit data: SSH, FTP, HTTP, ... it depends on the available services.

• Hey, thanks for your response.

The files are a FiveM server, GTA5 Roleplay. Everything is setup, but I do not have extra firewall, ddos protection or anything related. Hence the server at netcup as it comes with ddos protection.
    I will have to upload all the base files through FTP I guess, but since I am new to this control panel and linux, I have no idea how.
    Thanks in advance

Edit >> When possible I would even use windows instead of linux

• Especially game servers are often attacked, mainly with DDoS.

Of course you can also use windows instead of linux, but this is not recommended. Apart from the fact that a Windows server costs quite a bit in licensing costs, the OS change does not release you from securing the server.

If you really want to run your own server, you have to learn how to protect and monitor it reliably, otherwise the fun of your FiveM won't last long...

[RS] 2000 G9 | Cyber Quack

[VPS] 2000 ARM G11 | 1000 G9 | 200 G8 | Secret | A | mikro G11s | 4x nano G11s
    [WH] 8000 SE | 4000 SE | 2000 SE

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von Bud ()

Gefällt mir 2
  • The files are a FiveM server, GTA5 Roleplay