Cannot install an image

• I'm new in netcup and thus SCP. I have a root server and try to install a minimal AlmaLinux 8.x to start with.

I read the wiki for it (I know German).

I used SCP / Media / Images / AlmaLinux 8 minimal and filled the form with some values (partition/hostname/locale/timezone/user).

I tried several times but the process gets stuck at 3/4 and "Weiter" button is disabled (once I tried to remove "disabled" through developer tools but installation failed).

I've been waiting for a couple of hours now...

Is there something I'm missing?

Thank you in advance...

• I read the wiki for it (I know German).

Ich installiere meine Betriebssysteme mittlerweile nur noch per DVD und mit eigener Kickstart-Datei.

Wenn du den Vorgang noch abbrechen kannst, dann würde ich danach sofort eine DVD mit AlmaLinux auswählen und alles über dessen GUI einstellen und installieren.

Wenn du den Vorgang nicht abbrechen kannst, mußt du dich direkt an den Support von Netcup wenden, da hier der Support nicht reinschaut und dieses Forum nur für Kunden wie auch für dich ist, die sich gegenseitig helfen können.

• Oh, thank you...

I read some posts from December '22 and though it was resolved.

I'm currently trying that.

Unfortunately the whole UI has bad UX. These are what I found out initially:

1. You cannot open more than one tab so that you can see/control stuff at the same time.

2. After the install done you have to eject manually (or you go into a loop), an eject button accessible from everywhere (e.g. the left menu) would be very nice.

3. We have a forced power-off but if you pressed another one before (e.g. media eject) they do not work. I had to live a couple of restarts until I could shutdown and eject.

4. As far as I can see, the CD images are default images, with no pre-config for netcub backbone, I hope I can handle this. This was why I wanted the use the "official images" thinking they have such configs...